This article will guide you on the process of how to unmerge 2 user accounts.
- You cannot 'undo' a merge, but ClubReady can recover the 'merged' profile. (When you merge person A into person B, person A is deleted).
- The newly merged account will still have all the data from the merged account. The data (such as Agreements, Notes, etc.) will stay on person B and not transfer back to person A. This process simply restores person A's profile.
- This process has to be requested to ClubReady Support via ticket, LiveChat or send us an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Request for Unmerging Accounts
1. User Information
ClubReady Support will need one of the following:
- User ID
- First Name
- Last Name
2. Submit Request
Reach out to ClubReady Support in order to complete the request:
- Support Ticket
- Email email@example.com
3. Recovered User
Once ClubReady completes the request, the previously deleted merged account will now be located under the Prospects or Members tab.