This article will guide you through enabling the automatic session cleanup feature in your site.
Automatic session cleanup helps to protect clubs by preventing clients from having bookings without a purchased credit assigned. This is beneficial if you allow staff to book sessions or classes for clients when they do not currently have any available session credits.
How It Works:
- This feature runs once per day and usually completes running earlier in the morning. Any bookings made without credits later in the day will be addressed the next morning.
- If enabled the basic feature will assign a clients available session credits to any bookings without a session credit.
- The additional feature is more aggressive. If a client does not have any available session credits it will cancel future bookings with session credits to address any completed bookings that do not have a session credit. Any canceled booking will have a note "Cancelled By Admin" placed on it so you know why it was canceled.
- New purchases of session credits will always automatically pay-off complete bookings that do not have a session credit assigned.
1. Access Setting
Navigate to Setup > Scheduling > Scheduling Settings. Scroll down the screen to Automatically Clean-up Session Credits.
2. Understanding The Setting
1. If the switch is set to Yes then daily a session credit clean-up occurs automatically. This means if any bookings happen to have no session credit assigned (for bookings that require session credits) then any available session credits will be assigned to those bookings.
2. If the switch for the sub-option is set to Yes this feature will also look at future bookings and will use those credits to pay off completed bookings if there are no available unused session credits. The future booking is then canceled and a note added.
3. Verifying the Setting is Working
Search and locate the user's profile > BILLING > Invoices. Click the Bookings button for their paid invoice.
The pop up will display bookings that have been marked as Completed. Click the Booking ID to view more details.
The booking details will show the status as session logged by system admin.
Frequently Asked Questions:
1. My client just purchased credits, where did they go?
If the client had multiple bookings made without credits then any new credits will be consumed to address these.
2. Why are my clients bookings disappearing?
If the sub-option is enabled future bookings with credits will be canceled so that the credits can be used to address logged bookings.
Requirements - A 'Master Admin' login or a staff login with the following permissions.
- Club Setup: Can access setup
- Club Setup: Can access scheduling general settings